A focus on quality.
Our high standards pay off.

An important success factor for us and our customers is the excellent quality of our products and services.

The close cooperation between our two steel service centres and Salzgitter Flachstahl provides you with high-quality products that are renowned in the industry for their excellent properties. This focus on quality also defines how we see ourselves. From the initial consultation and efficient work processes through to on-schedule delivery, our customers sense how closely all our employees identify with their jobs. A customer-orientated approach, strict quality assurance, and a flexible response to your requests ensure efficiency that is among the best in the German market.

Steel as a green product – a valuable resource

Recycling plays a major role in the production of steel because steel is the world’s most recycled material. Almost half of the crude steel produced in Germany is generated from steel scrap that has been melted down. This saves more than 20 million tons of CO2 per year. Around 70% of the steel that has ever been produced is still in use. Our group also consistently focuses on sustainability in its operations.

The automotive initiative of Salzgitter AG

As a competent partner for leading-edge materials, we develop innovative concepts for the automotive industry of tomorrow in close consultation with our customers. We present impressive ideas, solutions and applications for the automotive industry on our internet platform www.initiative-automotive.de.

qualitätsDenken.
Unser hoher Anspruch zahlt sich für sie aus.

Ein wichtiger Erfolgsfaktor für uns und unsere Kunden ist die exzellente Qualität von Produkten, Dienstleistungen und Services aus unserem Haus.

Die enge Kooperation unserer beiden Stahlservice-Center mit Salzgitter Flachstahl versorgt Sie mit hochwertigen Erzeugnissen, die für ihre ausgezeichneten Eigenschaften in der Branche bekannt sind. Dieses Qualitätsdenken prägt auch unser Selbstverständnis. Von der ersten Beratung über die effizienten Arbeitsabläufe bis zur fristgerechten Lieferung spüren unsere Kunden die besondere Identifikation aller Mitarbeiter mit ihren Aufgaben. Kundenorientiertes Handeln, strenge Qualitätssicherung und flexibles Reagieren auf Ihre Wünsche sorgen für eine Effizienz, die zur Spitze im deutschen Markt gehört.

Green Product Stahl – eine kostbare Ressource    

Bei der Stahlherstellung spielt Recycling eine große Rolle, denn Stahl ist das weltweit am meisten recycelte Material. In Deutschland wird fast die Hälfte des erzeugten Rohstahls aus Stahlschrott erschmolzen. Dadurch werden mehr als 20 Mio. Tonnen CO2 pro Jahr vermieden. Rund 70 % des jemals hergestellten Stahls sind noch in Gebrauch. Auch unser Konzernverbund setzt konsequent auf nachhaltiges Wirtschaften.

Die Initiative Automotive der Salzgitter AG

Als kompetenter Partner für zukunftsweisende Materialien entwickeln wir im engen Dialog mit unseren Kunden innovative Konzepte für den Automobilbau von morgen. Auf unserer Internetplattform www.initiative-automotive.de präsentieren wir eindrucksvolle Ideen, Lösungen und Anwendungen rund um die Automobilindustrie.