Focused on
the environment.

Sustainability is an important goal in our mission statement and it defines our daily actions and everyday working life. The protection of natural resources is the focus of our commitment to sustainability.

We participate in the group-wide energy efficiency programme of Salzgitter AG and are committed to reducing or avoiding the impact that day-to-day processes and corporate policy decisions have on the environment wherever possible.

Our site in Schwerte helps to reduce its climate-change impact with its certified environmental management system in accordance with ISO 14001. The site in Karlsruhe also contributes to the reduction of CO2 emissions through its outstanding infrastructure and environmentally-friendly transport options by water or rail.

Bewusst
für die Umwelt.

Nachhaltigkeit ist ein wichtiges Ziel unseres Leitbildes, das unser tägliches Handeln und den Arbeitsalltag prägt. Der Schutz der natürlichen Lebensgrundlagen steht im Zentrum unseres Engagements für Nachhaltigkeit.

Wir nehmen am konzernweiten Energie-Effizienz-Programm der Salzgitter AG teil und verpflichten uns, Umweltbelastungen bei allen täglichen Prozessen und firmenpolitischen Entscheidungen soweit als möglich zu reduzieren oder zu verhindern.

Mit ihrem zertifizierten Umweltmanagement gemäß ISO 14001 unterstützt unsere Niederlassung in Schwerte die Entlastung des Klimas. Auch der Standort Karlsruhe trägt durch seine beispielhafte Infrastruktur und umweltschonende Transportmöglichkeiten über Wasser und Schiene zur Reduzierung des CO2-Ausstoßes bei.